LOUFFA PRESS was founded in 2010. Based in Morningside/Harlem, New York City, LOUFFA PRESS is a micropress that focuses on printing limited edition chapbooks using letterpress technology. 

THE MISSION behind Louffa Press is to foster a venue for limited edition, collectible, handmade chapbooks and art books by a wide array of authors and artists whose voices must be heard; to introduce new and innovative flash fiction, short stories, poetry, and those forms less easily classified; to put forth into the world precious artifacts that embody in their physical form a meticulously tailored and individualist aesthetic. 

Authors and artists on Louffa Press or part of the Louffa Press eXfoliation reading series past or present include: Steve Katz, Yuriy Tarnawsky, Stacey Levine, Erika Anderson, Alexander Chee, Matvei Yankelevich, Mike Topp, Vanessa Gabb, Shelly Oria, David Hoenigman, Jeff Grunthaner, Edwin Alanis Garcia, Vincent Czyz, David X. Wiggin, A.H. Jerriod Avant, Paco Marquez, The Fug, Joseph Riippi, Joe Pan, Cecily Iddings, Kawori Inbe, Dustin Luke Nelson, Neila Mezynski, Amy Huffman, Michael Thomsen, Simona Blat, Amy Fusselman, Beatriz Albuquerque, Matt Dojny, Munter Jack, Claudia Serea, Nicole Sealey, Christine Reilly, Zeami, Changming Yuan, Petre Bokor, AJ Atwater, Robert Gibbons, Matthew Lansburgh, Jee Leong Koh, Steve Cannon, António Olaio, Jerome Ellison Murphy, and others. 


Louffa Press is a venue for innovative expression and to that end we do not tolerate hate speech or promote hate speech which targets or demonizes any groups based on race, sexual orientation, gender, religion, ethnicity, nationality or lifestyle choices. Louffa Press is committed to a diverse and inclusive cohort of writers, artists and producers and actively seeks to expand opportunities for women, persons of color and the lgbtq+ community. In addition, Louffa Press is open to hearing from the community and welcomes comments and suggestions in order to expand and improve. Feel free to contact us on the facebook page or through the contacts on this website. 


David Moscovich, Publisher

Katarina Silva, Communications

Maria Julieta Muñoz, Layout and Design

Adriano Mendes, Website